A1 Carpet Care Customer Satisfaction Survey


Clear Filter
Paula S.
Sough Pasadena, CA
5 Stars
May 9th, 2015
THESE GUYS ARE THE VERY BEST! CALL 'EM.

The guys called and let me know when they would arrive and they were here at that time. Our couch was quite dirty and looks brand new after their hard work. They also cleaned an area rug that had really bad stains; it also looks (almost) like new. A-1 Carpet Care is a pleasure to work with; they are very professional from the first call to finishing the work and take great care to protect flooring. I highly recommend them to everyone looking for a great cleaning job at a reasonable price.
Rhonda M.
Signal Hill, CA
4 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
May 6th, 2015
Overall pleased.

This was my first time using A1 Carpet Care for their carpet cleaning service. I guess the worker's truck broke down so he brought his hand equipment. The carpet wasn't as clean as it could have gotten, which is no fault of his. He did the best he could do with what he had. We requested to have two rooms and a hallway done. The hallway had three steps so he added another fee for that area even though the hallway probably isn't even 3 feet by 3 feet. The steps were probably another foot. I think this could have been negotiated but there was no negotiation. However, he was on time, professional, thorough, and courteous. I would recommend them.
Lauren K.
Claremont, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
May 5th, 2015
Wow!!! Best Carpet Cleaning EVER!!!!

Just wanted to let the "higher ups...the people completely in charge", that Randy Kauffman was incredible today!!! My carpets are the best they ever looked in years!! Randy is so personable & so thorough!!
I would recommend your company to anyone! Especially Randy!
I will ask for him, the next time! Thank you A-1 Carpet Care!!!
Amy S.
Monrovia, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
May 1st, 2015
Extremely professional and very satisfied.

I was very happy with A1 Carpet Care. I called on a short notice and they fit me in last minute. The guy that came was super nice, helpful, and did a good job. I have a puppy that is currently in the process of being trained as a police dog. So, my dog is in a very crazy state, but the technician was understandable and able to work around him. I would recommend their service.
Edna S.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Apr 22nd, 2015
I always have a good experience with them!

I have been with A1 Carpet Care since 1999, and I am always pleased with the work the technician does. They are very professional and they always do a good job. I am always satisfied, I have never had any problems over the several years I've been using them. If the job wasn't good, I wouldn't be with them this long. If I have any questions or problems, they always take care of us. I will be with them for many years to come!
Joe W.
Lomita, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Apr 15th, 2015
Efficient, knowledgeable, and a great job

A1 Carpet Care is convenient and they have good service. The person who came out was a young guy who really knew what he was doing. I was very impressed by their work, and they were very knowledgeable about everything.

I'm a bachelor, and during Sunday night football with the guys, sometimes we spill something. So my carpet was in pretty bad shape. They took care of all the spots, worked around the stuff we couldn't move, and did a very good job. My neighbor said it looks like a new carpet now, and they hired A1 Carpet Care as well. When the landlord cleaned, there were big hoses everywhere. But when A1 Carpet Care came in, they had a much smaller apparatus so it was more convenient.
impressed how fast where here at right time

It was a good prince for treating the heavy duty stains; it was well worth it. I've already recommended them to a friend. Here in SoCal people are often late, but they showed up right on time.
Mike P.
West Covina, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Apr 9th, 2015
Great job, very satisified

We recently had our carpets cleaned again and they look great. Our carpets our now 12 years old and still look very good. We attribute that to taking your advice and getting our carpets cleaned regularly. The crew that came to our house were courteous, respectful and offered other cleaning options. Thank you A-1 Carpet Care.
Eric F.
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Apr 9th, 2015
Price quote is accurate and work is professional.

A1 showed up when they said they would and cleaned the carpet. The price they quoted included all needed services. That was very important. They didn't start with a low price and add a bunch of stuff on. They did a good job. When we went to look at their carpets, they were clean and looked good. They also accommodated our schedule. We needed it done after the painting and before people moved in, and they worked with us on that. I recommend them.
Chris R.
Riverside , CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Mar 30th, 2015
My carpet is smelling good

thank you! we had some severe pet stains, but A1 did a nice job getting the smell out. it's a white carpet so we didn't expect a miracle, but overall we were very happy with the service.
Brett G.
Riverside , CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Mar 30th, 2015
Awesome Service

My wife is hard to please when it comes cleaning our house. We had a guy name Randy who came to our house. He got a stain out of our carpet that we thought was impossible. He saved our carpet. After seeing what a great job he did, we had him clean our furniture. The price was reasonable and worth it. Lets just say my wife was so happy. you know what they say. Happy wife. Happy life.
Doris H.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Mar 27th, 2015
Great!

I used A1 Carpet Care to have carpets cleaned and they were great. The guy came in and did what he was supposed to do with no surprises and made the carpet look great. No complaints, whatsoever. The prices were okay and I will be using them again in a few weeks.
Angie C.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Mar 17th, 2015
Professional, timely, and excellent work.

This was my first time using A1 Carpet Care. They explained everything that needed to be done. They completed work quickly. I had carpet cleaned at my office, and they did such a good job that I hired them again to come to my house, where they did tile and grout cleaning. They were punctual and professional. Everything went perfectly. Absolutely hire them. They're inexpensive and do a good job.
Frank M.
Westfield, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Mar 12th, 2015
Very satisfied with the professional job done.

This was my first time using A1 Carpet Care. The gentleman was friendly, on time, came in and explained a couple of things, took while to get everything done, and did a good job. They cleaned the spots on my rug for us this time. I highly recommend using A1.
Danielle H.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 24th, 2015
A great experience

A1 Carpet Care was wonderful. They did a good job with cleaning my carpet. They were very nice and helpful. Any time I had a question, they would answer it. The man who cleaned my carpets was very helpful and friendly.
Scott H.
Downey, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 23rd, 2015
Great and Really Professional!

I've used A1 Carpet Care twice and they do a really great job. On the last time I hired them, they said they would have my carpets cleaned in four rooms and a staircase within an hour and a half, but they did such a thorough job that they actually spent over four hours cleaning for me. They really wanna make sure everything is cleaned to your satisfaction. They are priced very reasonably and I have already recommended them to several friends and family. They are awesome!
David N.
Inglewood, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 12th, 2015
Phenomenal!

I've been using A1 Carpet Care for about ten or fifteen years. The first guy I had from there for the first two times was terrible. He did not clean the carpet in the two hours he was here. My neighbors came in and said the guy had done nothing. I was hesitant to call them back, but I gave them another shot. I told Katherine to send me another guy, and she told me the previous guy that I had did not work there anymore. So for my next time, Tony cleaned the carpet in my whole house. Ninety nine percent of the time you can not please me. I am $@!#%. However, the carpet is phenomenal now. Tony was amazing. He is thorough, on time, and has a great personality. I watched him every step of the way. I told him I was going to tell him immediately if I saw anything wrong. I have a very light carpet, and now I have no complaints. Everything was excellent. I would 100% highly recommend them. They've cleaned my whole house. I am going to use Tony from now on.
Shane W.
Monrovia , CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 10th, 2015
A fine experience

I use A1 Carpet Care to clean my carpets. They did a good job, and I have been using them for a long time. They are always professional.
Patricia D.
Fontana, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 3rd, 2015
Great service!!

Just had my carpet cleaned by Randy. He did a amazing job. I was so impressed with the quality of service, time and dedication he put into cleaning my carpet. I had other carpet experiences in the past and I always felt like they were doing a rush job. I can say I will be calling A 1 and requesting for Randy to come back in the future to clean my children's room. Thank you A 1.
Hattie S.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jan 22nd, 2015
Friendly and professional.

I have used A1 multiple times. This time, I had carpet cleaning done for two rooms. I am very pleased. He explained everything to me before he even got started. He was on time and professional. I have used them before and used them again because I know them. I say give them a try.
V M.
Monrovia, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 18th, 2014
Outstanding Job!!

I had Devin & David clean an area of carpet that was slightly discolored by a small flood. They also cleaned inside a closet that was black around the outside edges on a light .colored carpet. What can I say but WOW!! I was pleased that the carpet with a slight discoloration was back to the original color, but inside the closet was amazing. Never knew that it would ever look new again but it does. What great employees you have @ A1 Carpet. I'll definitely use you again & recommend you.
MyKa M.
Pasadena, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jul 11th, 2014
David Maldonado did an excellent job

David Maldonardo and his son were timely, courteous, did a though job and I felt I really got my money's worth. I will definitely use them again.
Danny A.
Alhambra, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jun 22nd, 2014
Good Old Fashioned and Personal Experience

In our experience with other companies, we thought good customer service was a thing of the past. David and Devon Maldonado have restored our trust. They provided us with a completely professional experience. They called us to let us know when they would arrive and they were on time. David explained the entire process before he began the work. Devon was very careful and thorough in setting up all the equipment. Together, they gave new life to our carpets and sectional sofa. We have recommended them to other family members. Thank you for a job very well done
melanie t.
Riverside, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jun 9th, 2014
Randy was outstanding

From the beginning, talking to the woman who answered the phone all the way until the gentleman they sent out, I had a great experience. Randy was extremely respectful, did not push or oversell but knew his stuff. He made me laugh and made me feel like I could trust his judgement and I wouldn't be ripped off. I will definitely be calling for only him to come back out. Thank you for hiring such great people to represent your company.
Robert/Maggie K.
Westlake Village, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jun 3rd, 2014
Rob/Mag K-Westlake Village

We were beyond satisfied with our A-1 carpet cleaning experience. The A-1 carpet cleaning technician (Albert)was experienced and hard working and left our older dirty carpeting looking very clean and great again. He cleaned 4 rooms, a hallway and our stairs and he gave great attention to detail(didnt miss a corner). He also gave us great recommendations on extending the life of our carpet. We highly recommend A-1 Carpet care and would recommend Albert as our tech. P.S. We also got a great price for all of the services, and we shopped around, A-1 gave the Best price overall and the Best service, too!
Jennifer G.
Agoura Hills, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Apr 30th, 2014
Great cleaning, thanks

We had Juan come out and do a sectional sofa for us. They were able to come the same day. I was very pleased with the scheduling and work done. It took a little longer to dry but overall it came out great when it did.
Gary K.
Dana Point, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 21st, 2014
Efficient and Thorough.

We found A1 Carper Care in the penny saver. When we called them to make the appointment, the woman that answered the phone was very helpful and informative. She provided us with a lot of useful information before we had them come out. We hired them to clean our carpets. They did a good and efficient job. Everything turned out just fine. We would definitely recommend them.
Milton E.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 20th, 2014
Jerry is good!

Jerry at A1 Carpet Care did a great job. He cleaned my steps, carpeting and flooring. He came in a did what he said he was going to do. Jerry was able to get all of the spots out. The carpet looks brand new. I highly recommend their services.
Reina R.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 14th, 2014
Very satisfied

I picked one room for A1 Carpet Care to clean. Rodney suggested i get a spot cleaning because my carpet was white and it would be hard to get the stains out. I trusted him and he was right. He got it so clean, it looked brand new and we didn't even want to go on it so it wouldn't get dirty again. My husband and I are both very happy with the job and we plan on getting our upholstery cleaned as well.
Gail D.
Inglewood, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Feb 4th, 2014
Carpet looks great!

I had a really great experience with A1 Carpet Care. I had neglected my carpet for a long time and they were very dirty. There were some spots where I had spilled coffee and he was able to get a lot of it out. We chatted and he was very professional. My carpet looks great.
Lloyd G.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jan 30th, 2014
Excellent customer service. A completely satisfying experience.

As a first experience with A1 Carpet Care, I was completely satisfied. The whole scheduling process went very smoothly and easily. They gave me no issues. I explained to them what I wanted done, which was carpet cleaning in two rooms. The serviceman arrived ready to work, completed the job, and was out of there in no time. It was a very good experience. Give them a try!
Irma P.
Riverside, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jan 15th, 2014
Rodney is very nice and makes me feel comfortable. That's why I always call him.

I have definitely already recommended A1 Carpet Care. This is the third year that Rodney has come to the house. He is very friendly. He doesn't get upset if the furniture is not moved, or anything like that. He always moves things around for me and does a great job.
Miguel V.
Pasadena, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jan 14th, 2014
Wonderful

A1 Carpet Care's service is very great. They clean my carpet and leave it very clean. I have no complaints. It's wonderful.
Kathryn W.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jan 2nd, 2014
Top notch service

A1 Carpet Care did not disappoint. They did an excellent job! They cleaned the carpet for my entire home and it looks outstanding. It almost looks brand new. They were very punctual, friendly, and knowledgeable. They got the job done quickly and efficiently. The price was very competitive and I'd definitely recommend them. I'm glad that there are still companies that have the kind of integrity that they do.
Frank C.
La Puente, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 19th, 2013
100% positive experience

This was my first time using A1 Carpet Care, and I was very pleased. They did an excellent job. They were all very courteous, wonderful, and professional. I even paid a little more than I usually would, but it was worth every penny.
Frank A.
Torrance, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 16th, 2013
He did fine with the cleaning.

The fellow from A1 Carpet Care came here and did the work. He did a very good job of cleaning the carpets, but I thought maybe some things could have been moved a little more. Certain chairs, for instance, could have been moved further to get to the spots they covered. Everything was basically fine, though.
Shadi T.
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 13th, 2013
I am sure we will be using them again!

A1 Carpet Care did a wonderful job. We were very happy and satisfied with them. They were really fast, but also thorough and sure to take their time on the very tough stains. They were able to get all of the stains out. They took the time to make sure things were clean.
Dorothy F.
Laguna Hills, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 11th, 2013
Everything was great!

I called A1 Carpet Care to have three rooms cleaned. The man went through the living room, den, and dining area very thoroughly. He cleaned everything well, so we were pleased and couldn't ask for much more!
Dan V.
Whittier, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 10th, 2013
Professional and informative

A1 Carpet Care cleaned my carpets and they turned out well. If I had any additional comments other than being pleased with the service, I also liked how he explained the differences in how what he was using works and how long it takes to dry. That made me feel comfortable about the process in not damaging the fabric.
Jennie R.
Lake Forest, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Dec 9th, 2013
A1 did a very good job and cleaned several areas.

I used A1 Carpet Care for the first time to have them clean a couple of bedrooms, the stairs, some hallways, and a few pieces of furniture. The guy did a nice job. He was neat and tidy while he was here, too.
Noney O.
Encino, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 30th, 2013
Excellent, professional and friendly service,

I have been using A1 for ten years as they do a better job than others I have tried. David and Devin made my 16 year old carpeting look like new. They take pride in their work!
Billie P.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 15th, 2013
I was flabbergasted by what A1 Carpet Care was able to do.

I'm not anything but pleased with A1 Carpet Care. When I called to make the appointment I emphasized to the lady who answered the phone, who was very courteous, that the rooms that I needed cleaned were quite large. I know some carpet cleaning people want to know how many square feet each room is, but I don't know anything about square feet, so I just told her they were big rooms.

When the man got here, he got here within the time frame they had told me. He walked in the door and I said, "Well, I don't know whether they told you, but the rooms are quite large." He could tell I was nervous and said to us, "You guys are acting like this job is too big. It's not; I can handle anything." I thought, "Yeah, right." But he proceeded to go through the house.

We had quite a few spots where our grand-kids had dropped stuff on the floor. That was no big deal for him. There was one area in my dining room that a previous carpet cleaner had told me was sun damaged and couldn't be cleaned. I asked the man from A1 about it and he said, "Well, it kind of looks like it needs spotting. I'll see what I can do."

He cleaned the other rooms first and got to that one big stain last. After a while, he called me in to look at the sun damage. Turns out, there was no sun damage: the dirt was coming up. He got all that stuff out. I was in total disbelief. I would recommend A1 to anyone.
Kat N.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 4th, 2013
My carpets look brand new!

Dimas was very pleasant and got straight to the job. What a professional! He used the cleaning unit in the truck instead of a portable and I live on the 2nd floor. I know the unit in the truck is better than the portable and he did not hesitate, even though it took more work, to drag the hose up 2 floors. He worked quickly and professionally. My carpets have NEVER looked this good, even when they were new. I can't believe this is my carpet!! I recommend A1 Carpet Care, hands down!!
Violet P.
Lake Elsinore, CA
4 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 27th, 2013
I was pleased! He is very good.

A1 Carpet Care shampooed the carpet throughout my house. He is a very honest guy, knows his job, and is professional. From what I see, he is very experienced. I was happy with the great job he did.
Joann M.
Buena Park, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 26th, 2013
I was very impressed!

I used A1 Carpet Care for my four bedrooms with carpet. The guy came on time, was very professional, and explained the services to me to give me some options. He explained Scotch-Brite thoroughly, too, and I went with that. I've had some really bad people, but he was a very nice gentleman. He was efficient and in-and-out.
Fatima A.
Mentone, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 23rd, 2013
Really good

A1 Carpet Care has been cleaning my carpets for fifteen years. They're the only ones I've ever used and I wouldn't want to try anybody else. They're very nice and friendly. Rodney is a nice guy, likes to talk and is a fun person to talk to. Fatima Aburadaha
Mr. & Mrs. B.
Rialto, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 21st, 2013
We are satisfied repeat customers!

The man from A1 Carpet Care was timely, letting us know beforehand that he would be here between certain times and then calling us about 20 minutes before he arrived. He was very friendly and very professional. The price is right, too! We've used him before and have been satisfied overall.
Jon L.
Montclair, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 19th, 2013
Just a good experience.

A-1 Carpet Care shampooed all the carpets in my mother's home. The guy was really good. I think his name was Jack and he was very friendly and helpful. And their price was right.
Howard C.
Alhambra, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jul 30th, 2013
Good job

A1 Carpet Care did deep cleaning on our dining room with moving the furniture around. They did a real good job. No complaints. I've used them in the past, a long time ago and found I needed them again. They seem to be reasonably priced and I remembered them doing a good job.
Rebecca M.
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jul 29th, 2013
Just really nice guys!

The A1 Carpet Care guys were really nice when I first met them at my home. I felt comfortable right away. They cleaned my carpet and couches, and were personable the whole time.
Cathy G.
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jul 18th, 2013
Nice and polite. Couple of places that he missed.

This was my first time using A1 Carpet Care. He was very nice and was very polite. I didn't find anything wrong with him. There was just a couple of places that he missed. I don't know if I'd use them again because of the spots he left.

Page: << 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
A1 Carpet Care Reviews
5 Stars
4.92 out of 5 stars based on 247 customer reviews.

Review Central